Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Tsuna Sakamoto


Tsuna Sakamoto
Strings Coach

e_DSC8861 8x10.jpg

Tsuna Sakamoto, section violist of the National Symphony Orchestra since 1998, was born in Tokyo, Japan. Before her arrival in Washington, D.C., she was a member of the violin section of the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra. She has also served as Principal second violinist with the Richmond Symphony Orchestra of Indiana, Associate Concertmaster with the Mansfield Symphony, Assistant Principal violist with the Aspen Chamber Orchestra and, in the 2002-2003 season, she served as Principal violist with the Kansas City Symphony.

In addition to her duties with the National Symphony Orchestra, Ms. Sakamoto is Co-Principal violist of the Eclipse Chamber Orchestra. She recently was featured with the Eclipse Chamber Orchestra in Tom Myron's viola concerto, written for her and dedicated to her. She is also a member of the Potomac String Quartet. They have released all eleven string quartets of David Diamond on the Albany Records label, and have also recorded all nine Quincy Porter String Quartets, to be released this year. Ms. Sakamoto maintains a private teaching studio, and also teaches in the NSO Youth Fellowship program. She is the Assistant to the Conductor for the American Youth Symphonic Orchestra, and is an adjunct faculty at The Catholic University of America. She has given master classes at universities and high schools throughout the United States and Japan. Ms. Sakamoto studied at the Toho Academy School of Music, Cincinnati Conservatory, and Ohio State University. Her teachers include Edward Adelson, Allyson Dawkins, Heidi Castleman, Masumi Ogawa, Kenji Kobayashi, Naoko Tanaka, Kurt Sassmannshaus, Dorothy DeLay, Larry Shapiro, and Michael Davis.